Kling app
Kling plans and credit costs, why the monthly Standard plan beats the weekly one, and how to make your first clip.
The Kling app (kling.ai) is Kuaishou's own web app for its video models. Paid plans give you commercial rights and no watermark from 6.99 USD for the first month of Standard. Buy monthly, not weekly, and ignore the Kling 4.0 Flash banner unless you already spend Ultra money.
Models in the app
| Model | Status on 15 Oct 2026 | Longest clip | Resolution |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kling 3.0 (also Omni and Turbo) | Available | 15 s | 720p, 1080p, 4K at 30 credits per second |
| VIDEO 2.6 Voice Control | Free on all paid plans (checkout page) | not stated | not stated |
| Kling 4.0 Flash | Early access for Ultra yearly subscribers only | 20 s | up to 720p |
| Kling 4.0 | Announced for October, no official page confirms it has shipped | 30 s | up to 4K |
Kling 3.0 is the model you will actually use. It has native audio, start and end frames, Elements for consistent characters, and Multi Shot.
Plans and prices
Prices checked on 15 Oct 2026 on kling.ai/app/membership (monthly tab, USD).
| Plan | First month | Then each month | Credits per month | USD per 100 credits, first month | USD per 100 credits, after |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | 0 | 0 | daily free credits | ||
| Standard weekly | 1.49 per week | 1.49 per week | 100 per week | 1.49 | 1.49 |
| Standard | 6.99 | 8.80 | 660 | 1.06 | 1.33 |
| Pro | 25.99 | 32.56 | 3,000 | 0.87 | 1.09 |
| Premier | 64.99 | 80.96 | 8,000 | 0.81 | 1.01 |
| Ultra | 127.99 | 159.99 | 26,000 | 0.49 | 0.62 |
- "First purchase offer available once. Monthly subscription can be canceled anytime." The discount is for your first subscription only.
- All paid plans include VIDEO 2.6 Voice Control free, 3 free Multi Shot uses a day, daily free credits and an unlimited task queue.
- The weekly plan includes 1080p and 4K, watermark removal and commercial use. Our research could not find it on Kling's public pages, only on the checkout, so it may not show for every account.
- The free tier is watermarked and not for commercial use. Third party guides say it gives 66 credits a day; Kling's own number is not confirmed.
Which plan to buy
- Buy Standard monthly. 6.99 USD gets 660 credits, then 8.80 USD a month. That is 1.06 to 1.33 USD per 100 credits.
- Skip the weekly plan unless you want exactly one week of testing. At 1.49 USD per 100 credits it is the most expensive rate on the page. Four weeks cost 5.96 USD for 400 credits, while the first Standard month costs 6.99 USD for 660.
- Move to Pro when you use all 660 credits in under two weeks. Pro gives 3,000 credits (about 100 silent 5 second 720p clips).
- Avoid Ultra yearly just for Kling 4.0 Flash. Flash tops out at 720p, has no first or last frame control, and Kling has not published its credit cost.
What a clip costs
Kling 3.0 credit cost per second, from Kling's own credit guide:
| Mode | 720p | 1080p |
|---|---|---|
| With native audio | 9 | 12 |
| Without native audio | 6 | 8 |
| Voice control add on | +2 | +2 |
- A 5 second 720p clip costs 30 credits silent or 45 with audio.
- Standard's 660 credits cover about 22 silent clips or 14 with audio. The weekly 100 credits cover 3 silent clips or 2 with audio.
- 4K costs 30 credits per second, so one 5 second 4K clip is 150 credits.
Your first video
Sign in and pick Kling 3.0
Open kling.ai, sign in, and choose video generation with Kling 3.0.
Use image to video
Upload a first frame you made in an image tool. For a recurring character, build an Element from 2 to 4 images of them instead.
Set a cheap draft
5 seconds, 720p, native audio off. That is 30 credits.
Write the prompt with an end state
Describe the scene, the action, the camera and how the motion ends ("then settles"). An end state helps when a generation hangs at 99 percent.
Generate, then finish the keeper
When the motion works, run the same prompt with audio on, or at 1080p, for the final take.
Shot 1 (5s): rainy rooftop at night, neon glow, wide.
[DETECTIVE OWEN, low gravelly voice, tired] lowers his umbrella and says: "You came alone."
Immediately, [ANA, clear voice, wary] steps out of the shadow and says: "You told me to."
Shot 2 (5s): profile close-up of Owen, tracking slowly left. Rain intensifies, thunder rumble.Settings worth changing
- Native audio. Off for drafts: it adds 3 to 4 credits per second.
- Custom Multi Shot. Set the number of shots and the length of each, then label them "Shot 1", "Shot 2" in the prompt. You get 3 free uses a day on paid plans.
- Dialogue format. Speaker, then tone and language in parentheses, then the line in quotes. If an Element already has a bound voice, do not set the tone again.
- Duration. 3 to 15 seconds on Kling 3.0. Shorter clips are cheaper and hang less.
Gotchas
Auto renew
The 6.99 USD price is for the first month only. Standard renews at 8.80 USD and Ultra at 159.99 USD unless you cancel.
- Credit expiry. Third party guides say monthly credits expire at the end of the billing period. Kling's own wording is not confirmed, so spend them inside the month.
- Watermark and rights. Free outputs carry a watermark and no commercial rights. Standard and up remove both limits.
- Moderation. Avoid words like "shirtless" or "exposed". Describe the clothing that is there.
- Motion Control clones. Copying the motion of an existing TikTok can get your upload flagged as unoriginal, one creator reports.
- Sponsored posts. Praise tagged #klingECP is part of Kling's creator program. Treat it as advertising.
Sources
- Kling 3.0 credit cost guide
- Kling 3.0 user guide
- Kling 4.0 feature page
- Kling 4.0 announcement
- Kling daily free credits
- Kling pricing guide, eesel (third party)
- VEED Kling prompting guide
- Kling membership checkout, seen by the site owner on 15 Oct 2026